# Call for Papers JADE Annual Conference on Economic Development April 9th - April 10th, 2022

The fourth Japanese Association for Development Economics (<u>JADE</u>) annual conference will be held online. We welcome all papers that investigate topics in economic development. We encourage submissions from young scholars.

### **Paper Submissions**

- Submit your paper online by 24:00 Japan Standard Time (JST) UTC+9 on **February 7, 2022** by visiting the JADE call for papers webpage.
- Only full drafts of papers will be considered.
- Include the title, authors, and abstract (200 words max) of your paper, and your name, title, affiliation, and email address in your email. If you are a graduate student, please indicate so.
- Attach your paper in PDF format. Ensure that all fonts, symbols, and equations appear the way they were originally typed.
- The final and completed version of all accepted papers must be received by March 31, 2022.
- A presenter of an accepted paper needs to be a JADE member. If you are not a JADE member, you are expected to join JADE, either as a full member or student member, by March 31, 2022. To join JADE, please activate your membership here.
- Contact & questions: <u>conference@jade.gr.jp</u>

## Hayami Award

- The second Hayami Award will be announced at the conference.
- The selection of the Hayami Award is based on the final version of papers presented by an author who is eligible for the Hayami Award at the conference.
- Indicate if you are eligible for the Hayami Award when you submit your paper.

#### **Fuwa Award**

- The first Fuwa Award will be announced at the conference.
- The selection of the Fuwa Award is not related to papers submitted for the conference.

## **Important dates**

Late November Call for Papers

February 7 Paper Submission Deadline

February 28 Acceptance/Rejection Notification

Mid-March Registration Open
March 31 Final Papers Due
April 7 Registration Deadline
April 9-10 Conference via Zoom

## **Program Committee**

Yoshito Takasaki (U Tokyo, Chair) Yukichi Mano (Hitotsubashi U) Masahiro Shoji (U Tokyo) Aya Suzuki (U Tokyo)